Concrete Jungle Play

I recently came back from a weeklong trip to New York to visit my older brother who works in Manhattan. My best friend, Kelly, also attends NYU so it’s safe to say the Concrete Jungle is home to some of my favorite human beings.

IMG_1823

Born and raised in SoCal, I am never ready for weather under 60 degrees. As you can see, I was being very extra with the fur lined oversized coat, but hey – at least I stayed warm.

A stop at Tiffany’s on 5th Ave was a must. White bow and turquoise box — name a more iconic duo, I’ll wait.

IMG_2302

 

I had never been to the MoMA before, so I knew I had to go this time around. This staircase isn’t even considered an exhibition piece, but I absolutely loved the way it looked from afar.

IMG_2288

Undoubtedly the best part about the museum is its collection of Monet’s Water Lilies panels. I believe this is the largest collection of them in the world (in one place). This room was absolutely breathtaking; I definitely made my brother look at this exhibition for a solid 28 minutes.

I believe the second most iconic duo of this trip is me+Kelly and brunch. We made it a mission to eat brunch as many times as we could, and The Smile (located on 26 Bond St) was my absolute fave due to its cozy yet chic atmosphere and divine vanilla latte.

IMG_2125

There’s something about New York that makes you feel as if you’re in a parallel universe; I truly cherish every moment spent in this city, and the moment I leave I always long to go back.

xoxo,
KJK

Leave a Reply

