The Importance of Desktop Wallpapers

At the beginning of this month, I came across the blog lovely indeed and got inspired by their 2017 desktop wallpaper.

Pink isn’t really my color, so I used adobe photoshop to edit a couple colors and phrases. Regardless, the idea of keeping this on my desktop to remind me of my personal promises seemed lofty at first, but in the end has proved to be quite effective. If I find myself aimlessly surfing the web, there’s always a kick of motivation when I close all the dog video tabs and see this wallpaper. It’s simple and subtle, yet packs a lot of my personal goals for this year.

I hope everyone has had a great January and continues to harbor all that new year motivation and energy. Let’s get excited for the shortest month of the year!

xoxo,
KJK

 

Leave a Reply

