A New York Minute

Every Spring Break I visit my older brother, who lives in Manhattan. NYC has always been one of my favorite travel destinations; with its plethora of various cuisines, cultures, and fashion, I can always count on the Big Apple to pull through with a wonderfully memorable visit.

Since my next Spring Break is only a few months away, I thought I’d take a look at my past visit to the city.

dsc_0061

The idea for this photo was great in theory, but in practice I just look like a very squished noodle. BUT speaking of noodles…

If you know me, you know I love noodles. Eataly, the largest Italian marketplace in the world, is located near Madison Square Park and has quite the assortment of Italian goods. I was astonished by how many different types of pastas exist – it was like the Noodle UN.

img_1369

The Met is one of my favorite museums, partially in fact to the sizable amount of Monets on display. Monet is one of my favorite artists and I found the color scheme of this painting to be quite intriguing.

IMG_1250.JPG

My brother went to college in the East Coast, which has made him (kind of) immune to the terribly cold weather. In this picture, I remember asking him how he could possibly live with all that snow…

img_1509

To finish off the trip, I surprised my mom with tickets to The View, her favorite talkshow. I remember as a child, my mom would always have this playing in the background as I ate breakfast before school. Seeing the set off-screen was surprising in that the table and surrounding room seems much larger on TV.

I ❤️ NY. but does NY ❤️ Me? I guess this unrequited love will have to do…

xoxo,
KJK

Leave a Reply

